Hide

Welcome to Steepster, an online tea community.

Write a tea journal, see what others are drinking and get recommendations from people you trust. or Learn More

Small
TeaEqualsBliss said 2010-02-09 15:15:27 -0500

Adagio's European Site!?

http://www.adagio.uk.com/

Just noticed this on my main page when I logged in to check my account

7 Replies
Avatar_small
Cofftea said 2010-02-09 15:42:46 -0500

Weird… That didn’t happen to me. (I checked for myself as soon as I saw this lol) Do they have a chat on that site? I’d be curious as to their explaination. Or go to the US one and ask.

Small
TeaEqualsBliss said 2010-02-09 16:08:14 -0500

The UK Site seems to be a lot smaller selection. No chat that I could see.

Avatar_small
Cofftea said 2010-02-09 16:10:29 -0500

Yes, much smaller!

Small
Tapiridae said 2010-02-09 16:14:20 -0500

I know, I was excited when the European site started, but none of the Adagio teas I would like to order are on there. Most of the tea is bagged anyway.

Small
TeaEqualsBliss said 2010-02-09 16:17:14 -0500

I’m thinking they will just increase from there!?!?!?!?!

Small
Angrboda said 2010-02-09 16:32:59 -0500

The european site has been there for a good while now. Every time I go to Adagio’s site I get a message that since I’m in Europe, might I not be interested in that site instead? Usually I’m not because the selection is so tiny. They only really have the very basics there and I can get those easily enough without having to import them. So the UK site is pretty much useless to me.
I’m not holding my breath about it growing significantly in the near future. First time I saw it was when I placed my one and only Adagio order and that was in may/june 2009.

Small
TeaEqualsBliss said 2010-02-09 16:44:53 -0500

Awww…bummmmmmer. There are always SWAPS! :P
Speaking of which…you should be getting my package soon! LOL

Add a Reply

Please keep things friendly and .

Login or sign up to post a message.